iForce Lloyd & Jones BMW

iForce Lloyd & Jones BMW

iForce Lloyd & Jones BMW

John Jameson
First Race

Team Biography

Team Principal John Jameson created the team in 1995 from a workshop in Liverpool city centre, which ran under the name PR Tyres Racing. In 1999 the team moved up to the British Championship in the 600 class, which they also repeated the following season and also expanded to include an entry in the 1000 class.

The team moved into the Superbike class in 2001, before winning the BSB Cup Championship in 2006. The team were contenders in BSB Evo in 2011 before a crash ended Simon Andrews' title hopes prematurely.

The PR Racing team will double their line-up for their 20th anniversary season in the Bennetts British Superbike Championship class this year, fielding the all-new BMW M 1000 RR with Joe Francis and new signing Brad Jones.

The Liverpool-based team have retained Francis for a third season after he claimed the team top ten finishes during 2020.

Jones completes the team’s Superbike line-up as he makes his debut in the class in 2021 after finishing runner-up the past two seasons in the Quattro Group British Supersport Championship.