10 - 12 APR |

2016 Support Series

The Dickies British Supersport Championship leads the support class line up and in 2016 will feature an incredible line up of riders representing the world's leading manufacturers.

Title contenders Gearlink Kawasaki have an all-new pairing for the new season with reigning Superstock 600 champion Mason Law and the returning Luke Hedger as they bid for honours.

The Prodigy's Keith Flint will be back with his CAME BPT Yamaha in 2016 with James Westmoreland returning to the Supersport class in a bid to capture the title alongside Joe Francis who made his debut with the team last season, progressing from the Pirelli National Superstock 600 Championship.

Team WD-40 also step up to the Supersport class for 2016 with Tarran Mackenzie making his debut this season as he moves up from the Superstock 600 series, plus the Tsingtao MV Agusta team have strengthened their line-up for 2016 with race-winner Jake Dixon and Evo champion Joe Collier.

Race winner Andy Reid and the Quattro Plant Kawasaki team are also lining up in the Supersport class this season and after his first campaign in 2015, he is hungry to return from injury fighting.

The 2016 HEL Performance British Motostar Championship consists of two classes; Moto3 GP and Moto3 Standard and continues to produce the UK's upcoming talent. The grid features both the home grown contenders against some of their European rivals with the field rapidly expanding ahead of the new season.

Riders including Charlie Nesbitt, Ed Rendell, Dani Saez and Jake Archer have all celebrated success in the past, but with some new contenders including former Santander Consumer Finance KTM British Junior Cup rider Cameron Fraser joining for the new season it will be a tough contest during 2016.

The Pirelli National Superstock 1000 Championship continues to be the series where Superbike stars of the future are nurtured. The series is fiercely-contested and for the first time in recent history, 2015 Champion Josh Elliot will return to defend his number one plate after joining the Tyco BMW team. He is joined by TT legend Ian Hutchinson who returns to the class.

Hudson Kennaugh will also be pushing to add to his title-winning history in the class with the Trikmoto Bahnstormer BMW, plus multiple MCE BSB race winner Michael Rutter lines up on the grid with the Bathams SMT BMW. Former Dickies British Supersport Championship title runner-up Ben Wilson also joins the fray in 2016 with the EHA Racing plus Taylor Mackenzie has high hopes of success with the Buildbase BMW team.

The Pirelli National Superstock 600 Championship line-up will feature upcoming riders ready to take the next step. The "Junior Superstock" class requires the first three in the previous years' championship to move on so young aspiring riders to complete a full grid for 2016.

Last year’s champion Law moves up to the Supersport class and with contenders including Jordan Weaving, Scott Deroue and last year’s podium finishers Brad Jones and Tom Ward the competition is set to be intense!

The Ducati TriOptions Cup is a closely-contested one-make series comprising eight rounds at prestigious UK circuits and Assen in the Netherlands. Former British champion Niall Mackenzie returns as the Series Ambassador and will be present to mentor younger riders as well as offer advice to those more experienced competitors.

Robbie Brown returns to defend his title, but last year’s runner-up Leon Morris is all set for another title battle this season. Rob Guiver finished third last season and he will be pushing even harder this season plus Philip Atkinson will be hunting more podiums in this hotly contested series.

The Santander Consumer Finance KTM British Junior Cup returns for a second season after a compelling inaugural competition in 2015 and is open to riders aged 13-18-years old and every rider will line up on an identical 'Cup' variation of the KTM RC 390. The series gives equal opportunity and level playing field for emerging talent across eight events incorporating 20 points-scoring races.

Aaron Wright, Reece Guyett and Myles Wasley return for a second season but a whole new pack will be ready to fight all the way to the finish during 2016.

Now in their sixth season running with the top flight, the F1 Sidecars provide an entertaining addition to the MCE BSB weekends, with returning title sponsor Hyundai Heavy Industries in association with the Molson Group. The new season will see the best ever grids compete on the MCE BSB calendar with entrants from across the world.

Fans’ favourite Chris Walker will make his debut in the class this season, joining Santander Salt team for his first campaign on three wheels.

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2020 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved