04 - 06 MAY |

Westmoreland grabs first victory of season in final Supersport race!

James Westmoreland took his first win of the season in the final Dickies British Supersport Championship race of the year. Ben Currie grabbed the holeshot to lead at the end of the opening lap, building a lead of over a second after the first few laps however bit by bit Seeley chipped away, passing the Gearlink Kawasaki into Paddock Hill on lap six however Currie was soon back past. Equally as fast, Westmoreland had moved up to second by the half way point and set about chasing down his team mate with 2018 Champion Jack Kennedy in close contention.


Drama began unfolding on lap thirteen, when Seeley crashed out at Paddock Hill having just set the fastest lap of the race whilst moments later Currie was forced to retire from the lead; leaving team mate Westmoreland in the lead. Kennedy moved into the lead on lap 14 and looked to pull a small gap but Westmoreland fought straight back. Starting the last lap, Westy had pulled a 0.6s lead out over Kennedy and held on to claim his first win of the season; clinching third place in the Championship in the process. Brad Jones secured third place, having run off on the opening lap, with James Rispoli fourth and Tom Oliver fifth.


Dickies British Supersport Championship, Brands Hatch, Sprint Race


  1. James Westmoreland (Gearlink Kawasaki)
  2. Jack Kennedy (Integro Yamaha) +2.868s
  3. Bradley Jones (Integro Yamaha) +41.001s
  4. James Rispoli (Everquip Racing) +41.765s
  5. Tom Oliver (SGR Racing Yamaha) +42.480s
  6. Josh Owen (RS Racing Kalex) +43.575s


Dickies British Supersport Championship Standings, Brands Hatch


  1. Jack Kennedy (Integro Yamaha) 491
  2. Ben Currie (Gearlink Kawasaki) 405
  3. James Westmoreland (Gearlink Kawasaki) 262
  4. James Rispoli (Everquip Racing) 260
  5. Bradley Jones (Integro Yamaha) 203
  6. David Allingham (EHA Racing) 199

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2019 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved