10 - 12 APR |

Ten from ten for Kennedy as Ryde crowned GP2 Champion!

Jack Kennedy took his tenth consecutive Dickies British Supersport Championship win at Oulton Park whilst Kyle Ryde secured the GP2 Cup title. EHA Racing’s Alastair Seeley was the early race leader, but Kennedy had found a way through by the end of lap four – with team mate Brad Jones following him. A string of fast laps allowed Kennedy to pull away from the pursuing pack whilst Jones and Seeley battled it out for the final rostrum places. Seeley was eventually able to fend off Jones to take second place and reduce the gap between the two in the standings.

Finishing fourth on track but taking the GP2 Cup win was Ryde, giving him the 2019 title in the process, with fellow GP2 rider Mason Law securing fifth overall and second in class. James Westmoreland secured sixth ahead of Tom Oliver, Richard Kerr, Harry Truelove and Charlie Nesbitt. Sam Wilford completed the GP2 podium.


Dickies British Supersport Championship and British GP2 Cup, Sprint Race, Oulton Park

  1. Jack Kennedy (Integro Yamaha)
  2. Alastair Seeley (EHA Racing Yamaha) +3.346s
  3. Brad Jones (Integro Yamaha) +3.565s
  4. Kyle Ryde (Kovara Orojects by RS Racing GP2) +3.695s
  5. Mason Law (ABM Quattro Racing GP2) +3.718s
  6. James Westmoreland (Gearlink Kawasaki) +16.660s


Dickies British Supersport Championship and British GP2 Cup Standings

  1. Jack Kennedy (Integro Yamaha) 370
  2. Brad Jones (Integro Yamaha) 308
  3. Alastair Seeley (EHA Racing) 297
  4. Harry Truelove (Truelove Property & Construction Yamaha) 157
  5. Richard Kerr (Campbell Motor Sport Triumph) 148
  6. Tom Oliver (SGR Racing Yamaha) 130

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2020 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved