04 - 06 MAY |

Seeley grabs Supersport Sprint victory by 0.052s!

Alastair Seeley took his third win of the season in the Dickies British Supersport Championship, beating series leader Jack Kennedy by just 0.052s. It was Seeley who grabbed the holeshot into the first corner, leading Kennedy and Ben Currie at the end of the opening lap. Joined by James Rispoli and Bradley Perie, the five riders were split by less than a second for much of the 12 lap sprint race.


Drama would unfold in the closing stages however as Currie was given a 2.3s time penalty for cutting the course at turn 16. A stunning last lap from Seeley saw him able to pull a small lead over Kennedy, however the Championship leader was able to close up, narrowly missing out on the win. Rispoli claimed third with Currie fourth. Josh Owens was the first of the GP2 machines in fifth.


 Dickies British Supersport Championship, Assen, Sprint Race


  1. Alastair Seeley (EHA Racing)
  2. Jack Kennedy (Integro Yamaha) +0.052s
  3. James Rispoli (Everquip Racing) +2.716s
  4. Ben Currie (Gearlink Kawasaki) + 2.767s
  5. Josh Owens (RS Racing Kalex) +5.573s
  6. James Westmoreland (Gearlink Kawasaki) +5.753s


Dickies British Supersport Championship Standings, Assen


  1. Jack Kennedy (Integro Yamaha) 426
  2. Ben Currie (Gearlink Kawasaki) 389
  3. James Rispoli (Everquip Racing) 230
  4. James Westmoreland (Gearlink Kawasaki) 215
  5. David Allingham (EHA Racing) 177
  6. Bradley Jones (Integro Yamaha) 172

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2019 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved