Mackenzie takes Superstock win as Farmer crowned Champion!

Taylor Mackenzie grabbed victory in an action packed Pirelli National Superstock 1000 race, that saw both title contenders Keith Farmer and Billy McConnell crash out of contention. Mackenzie was the early race leader but Farmer, Mackenzie, Alex Olsen and Lewis Rollo all took turns leading at the front of the pack.


Disaster would strike first for Mackenzie, when he crashed out of second place; meaning Farmer would be crowned the 2018 Pirelli National Superstock 1000 Champion. Farmer would crash out from the lead just laps later however, as would Rollo leaving Mackenzie able to control the race from the front. Despite a fast final few laps, Olsen was not able to pass the Bathams BMW rider and took second place whilst Michael Rutter completed the podium in third.

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2019 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved