28 - 30 JUN |

Countdown to 2019: Bennetts BSB provisional entry list announced

The 2019 Bennetts British Superbike Championship kicks off on Easter weekend (April 19/19/21) at Silverstone and the provisional entry list has been officially released by MSVR, the series promoter and organiser.

The 2019 Bennetts BSB grid features an incredible list of title contenders with nine different race winners in the series, including 2015 champion Josh Brookes and previous Showdown contenders Bradley Ray, Jason O'Halloran, Luke Mossey, Tommy Bridewell, Glenn Irwin, Peter Hickman, James Ellison and Dan Linfoot.

A further three challengers have scored podium finishes meaning that the anticipation for the season is already building.

The Championship continues to attract some new championship’s protagonists and 2019 continues the trend with two former MotoGP riders, Scott Redding and Italian Claudio Corti, reigning WorldSBK Independent Riders champion Xavi Forés from Spain, plus a further six rookies including Dickies British Supersport Championship runner-up Ben Currie.

2019 will also mark the progression into the Bennetts BSB class of two reigning support class champions with Pirelli National Superstock 1000 and 600 Championship title-winners Keith Farmer and Ryan Vickers respectively joining the premier class.

Bennetts British Superbike Championship Series Director Stuart Higgs commented: “After another incredible season we are looking forward to 2019, and the new look grid for the new year. In 2018 we celebrated a total of 15 different podium finishers, seven of those were different race winners, showing the depth and level of competition in the championship.

“It is also testament to the stable technical regulations that 11 different teams scored podium finishing results this year and with new riders joining the grid, plus several of the leading manufacturers unveiling new models, we are already hugely excited about the 2019 season.” 




Team/Manufacturer Rider Nationality #
Be Wiser Ducati Josh Brookes Australia 25
Be Wiser Ducati Scott Redding United Kingdom 45
Buildbase Suzuki Bradley Ray  United Kingdom 28
Buildbase Suzuki TBA    
CDH Racing         Dean Hipwell United Kingdom 74
EHA Racing Yamaha David Allingham United Kingdom 23
FS3 Kawasaki      Danny Buchan United Kingdom 83
Gearlink Kawasaki Fraser Rogers United Kingdom 89
Honda Racing Xavi Fores Spain 6
Honda Racing Andrew Irwin United Kingdom 18
Lloyd & Jones Bowker Motorrad BMW Joe Francis United Kingdom 40
McAMS Yamaha Jason O’Halloran Australia 22
McAMS Yamaha Tarran Mackenzie United Kingdom 95
OMG Racing Suzuki Josh Elliott United Kingdom 10
OMG Racing Suzuki Luke Mossey United Kingdom 12
Oxford Racing Ducati Tommy Bridewell United Kingdom 46
Quattro Plant - JG Speedfit Kawasaki Glenn Irwin United Kingdom 2
Quattro Plant - JG Speedfit Kawasaki Ben Currie Australia 61
Raceways Yamaha Matt Truelove United Kingdom 59
RAF Regular & Reserves Kawasaki Ryan Vickers United Kingdom 7
Silicone Engineering Kawasaki *      Dean Harrison United Kingdom 5
Smiths Racing BMW Peter Hickman     United Kingdom 60
Smiths Racing BMW James Ellison United Kingdom 77
TAG Yamaha Dan Linfoot United Kingdom 4
TAG Yamaha Shaun Winfield United Kingdom 8
Team 64 Kawasaki Sam Coventry United Kingdom 90
Team WD40 Kawasaki Claudio Corti Italy 71
Tyco BMW Motorrad Christian Iddon United Kingdom 21
Tyco BMW Motorrad Keith Farmer United Kingdom 33
TBA **    TBA    



Provisional entry list as of 20 December 2018.  

* competing in 9/12 races

** MSVR has received a notification of intent and pre-entry registration from a team yet to be announced which will complete the entry list. This will be confirmed in January.                   

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2019 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved