Honda Racing
Honda Racing
Havier Beltran, Team Manager


Honda UK has a strong history in the MCE British Superbike Championship and have secured three titles making them the most successful team in the paddock with Ryuichi Kiyonari winning the Championship in 2006, 2007, 2010 and 2013. The team has also won three British Supersport and a National Superstock crowns.

Kiyonari was paired with young gun Alex Lowes for 2013 and whilst the triple champion endured a tough season, Lowes stormed to a maiden title after defeating Shane Byrne at the final round of the season at Brands Hatch.  

In 2016 the team returned in full force force with the same three rider line-up they had during their 2015 campaign; multiple Showdown contender Dan Linfoot, Australian Jason O'Halloran and racing's fastest female Jenny Tinmouth. Both Linfoot and O'Halloran qualified for the Showdown and the duo return for the 2017 season with the all-new Fireblade.


Havier Beltran, Team Manager


To have both Dan and Jason with us again next year is great news and it shows they have faith in the team and also in Honda. They have worked so hard to develop the ‘old’ Fireblade and have shown they can be competitive, and it’s great to reward them with the all-new CBR for the new season. “The new year marks Jason’s tenth year with Honda and seven with Honda (UK), which is a huge milestone for both us and Jason and I don’t think any other manufacturer in the series can boast those credentials. He also took his maiden win this season - I’m sure there’ll be more to come and I’m looking forward to sharing more podiums and wins with him next year. “With Dan his potential has shone this year and he has been so close to securing his first win, I know he’ll be one to watch next year and a serious title contender. We are all now looking forward to starting our testing schedule and kicking off 2017! Nick Campolucci, Head of Motorcycles, Honda UK

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2018 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved