Rider Line-up
Samsung Honda Pedigree

Honda UK has a strong history in the British Superbike Championship and in 2003 this team became Honda Racing.

The team have secured three BSB Championship titles making them the most successful team in the paddock with Ryuichi Kiyonari winning the title in 2006, 2007 and 2010. The team has also won three British Supersport and a National Superstock crowns.

Honda Racing has fought for BSB titles in the past with riders including Leon Haslam, Cal Crutchlow, Jonathan Rea, Leon Camier and Josh Brookes.

After a dream start to the season with Kirkham winning the opening race the team then had two rounds where they were unable to match their podium finishing form. Laverty scored a top six at Oulton Park whilst Kirkham had a horrific high-speed crash that ruled him out. The former triple champions came out stronger at Snetterton with Laverty becoming the seventh different winner of the season and later secured his position in the Showdown. Laverty had a challenging final three rounds despite one podium finish whilst Kirkham ended his season with top ten finishes. 



Samsung Honda at Work
Team Info
First Race 2003
PedigreeTriple BSB champions
Links Official Website
View from the top
It has been a challenging year without the results or the reward. Michael salvaged a podium finish at Brands Hatch and we turned some things around at the final round and that was the priority. Both rides felt stronger but it was too late for the championship. We will have a rethink now and start planning for next season.
Havier Beltran, Team Manager
Samsung Honda Key Personnel

Havier Beltran
Team Manager

Neil Tuxworth
Honda Racing Manager

Adrian Gorst
Crew Chief

Stuart Millen

Nick Goodison

Ian Prestwood
Crew Chief - Jon Kirkham

James Wood

Thomas Harrison