About BSB Support Classes

The Motorpoint British Supersport Championship leads the support class line up and in 2015 will feature an incredible line up of riders representing the world's leading manufacturers. Defending champions Smiths Racing Triumph's Billy McConnell has progressed into MCE BSB but the team will be back with title-contender Graeme Gowland and young gun Jake Dixon.

They face growing opposition to retain their crown with Gearlink Kawasaki gunning for the title with Glenn Irwin and the returning Ben Wilson as he bids for his first title victory.

The Prodigy's Keith Flint will be back with his Team Traction Control in 2015 with American James Rispoli returning for a second season alongside Andy Reid who steps up from being a title contender in the Pirelli National Superstock 600 Championship.

Reigning Pirelli National Superstock 600 Champion Kyle Ryde moves up to the growing Supersport grid whilst Tsingtao MV Agusta are set for 2015 with Luke Jones and Luke Hedger.

The Pirelli National Superstock 1000 Championship continues to be the series where Superbike stars of the future are nurtured. The series is fiercely-contested and with 2014 Champion Danny Buchan returning to MCE BSB the number one plate is there for the taking!

The Pirelli National Superstock 600 Championship line-up will feature upcoming riders ready to take the next step. The "Junior Superstock" class requires the first three in the previous years' championship to move on so young aspiring riders including Team Traction Control's Joe Francis, Malachi Mitchell-Thomas and Dan Stamper to complete a full grid for 2015.

HEL Performance Motostar British Championship continues to produce the UK's upcoming talent with the series open to both Moto3 and 125cc machines. Last years' 125cc Champion Ed Rendell moves onto a Moto3 machine, and an ever growing grid expands including Charlie Nesbitt, Asher Durham and ladies Georgina Polden and Sam Burman.

The Ducati TriOptions Cup is a closely-contested one-make series comprising eight rounds at prestigious UK circuits and Assen in the Netherlands. Former British champion Niall Mackenzie returns as the Series Ambassador and will be present to mentor younger riders as well as offer advice to those more experienced competitors.

The newly-launched Santander Consumer Finance KTM British Junior Cup will be open to riders 13-18-years old, and every rider will line up on an identical 'Cup' variation of the recently-launched KTM RC 390. The series gives equal opportunity and level playing field for emerging talent across eight events incorporating 20 points-scoring races. Former MCE BSB rider Steve Plater has been recruited as Series ambassador. 

Now in their fifth season running with the top flight, the F1 Sidecars provide an entertaining addition to the MCE BSB weekends. 2015 sees a new title sponsor in the shape of Hyundai Heavy Industries in association with the Molson Group, and a new set of rules encouraging World Class crews to compete. The new season will see the best ever grids compete on the MCE BSB calendar.  

 Latest MCE Insurance BSB Results
Round 8 - Cadwell Park
 MCE Insurance BSB Standings
 Supersport Standings
 Supersport Evo Standings
2015 Standings after Round 8 Cadwell Park, Race 2

1J. CollierTeam Haribo Starmix 334
2M. NeillIn Competition Racing 224
3M. PauloNewman Racing 174
4B. EstmentNfb Financial Service... 171
5L. DayC P E Motosport 144
6J. PerrinGlobal Doors - Go Rac... 141
7S. CoventryRoad & Racing Perform... 136
8F. PettDales Sports Surfaces... 110
9J. DaleyJosh Daley Racing 103
10N. CampbellNiall Campbell Racing 96
 Motostar Standings
 Superstock 1000 Standings
 Superstock 600 Standings
 KTM British Jnr Cup Standings
2015 Standings after Cadwell Park, Race 2

1C. FraserCameron Fraser Racing 264
2C. TaylorIn Moto Corse 246
3K. KeyesTeam #109 223
4T. StrudwickMts Racing 194
5J. NagySteelmate Racing 157
6L. HindleHindle 145
7R. GuyettRose Mot/Hyside Motor... 129
8A. WrightCollision Kawasaki Be... 123
9O. O'FlahertyO'Flaherty Racing 98
10D. DraytonD3 And Drayton Racing 98
Fastest Lap League - Superbike
2015 Standings after Thruxton

1Shane ByrnePBM Kawasaki10*
2James EllisonJG Speedfit Kawasaki5*
3Josh BrookesMilwaukee Yamaha5*
4Dan LinfootHonda Racing1

* Extra point(s) scored for a lap record

For more information about the Speedy Fastest Lap League, click here.

Fastest Lap League - Supersport
2015 Standings after Round 7 Thruxton

1L. StaplefordProfile Racing 8*
2J. DixonSmiths Racing 6*
3K. RydePacedayz Trackdays 4*
4J. RispoliTeam Traction Control2
5A. ReidTeam Traction Control1

* Extra point(s) scored for a lap record

For more information about the Speedy Fastest Lap League, click here.

Power Award
2015 Standings after Round 8 Cadwell Park

1Shane ByrnePBM Kawasaki6
2Josh BrookesMilwaukee Yamaha5
3James EllisonJG Speedfit Kawasaki3
4Stuart EastonPBM Kawasaki2

For more information about the Milwaukee Power award, click here.

Team Trophy - Superbike
2015 Standings after Round 7 Thruxton

1Milwaukee Yamaha53.5
2Honda Racing44
3Quattro Plant Kawasaki34
4Tyco BMW23.5
5JG Speedfit Kawasaki22.5

For more information about the KGN Team Trophy, click here.

Team Trophy - Supersport
2015 Standings after Round 7 Thruxton

1Profile Racing58
2Team Traction Control47
3PacedayZ Trackdays43
4Gearlink Kawasaki31
5Smiths Racing29

Click here for full standings

For more information about the KGN Team Trophy, click here.

Team Trophy - Sidecar
2015 Standings after Round 6 Brands Hatch

1Assured Office Solutions/Be Wiser95
2L&W Racing85
3Express Tyres Lockerbie/Blinkbonny Quarry61
4LCR Suzuki43
5Blue Machinery37

Click here for full standings

For more information about the KGN Team Trophy, click here.

Rookies Trophy
after Round 8 Cadwell Park

1S Deroue (Moto3)190.91
2K Ryde (Supersport) 185
3J Collier (Supersport Evo)180
4C Fraser (KTM)172.80
5A Olsen (STK1000)170

Click here for full standings