About BSB Support Classes

The Motorpoint British Supersport Championship leads the support class line up and in 2014 will feature an incredible line up of riders representing the world's leading manufacturers. Defending champions Martrain Yamaha have a new rider for this season with former champion Alastair Seeley aiming for a second title. He faces growing opposition to retain his crown with Gearlink Kawasaki gunning for the title with Glenn Irwin and National Superstock 600 winner Luke Hedger plus former championship-winning teams Tyco Suzuki return with Taylor Mackenzie and Smiths Racing Triumph line up with Billy McConnell and Graeme Gowland. The Prodigy's Keith Flint will also debut his Team Traction Control in 2014 with American James Rispoli.

The Pirelli National Superstock 1000 Championship continues to be the series where Superbike stars of the future are nurtured. The series is fiercely-contested and features riders including reigning champion Hudson Kennaugh, 2013 runner up Adam Jenkinson (Kawasaki) and podium finisher young Lee Jackson (BMW). Danny Buchan returns to the class with Tsingtao Kawasaki and will also be a key contender.

The Pirelli National Superstock 600 Championship line-up will feature upcoming riders ready to take the next step. The "Junior Superstock" class requires the first three in the previous years' championship to move on so fourth place finisher Joe Collier must start as favourite for the title, he will be joined by many other young aspiring riders including Charlie King, Andy Reid and Andrew Irwin to complete a full grid for 2014.

The Motul Motostar British Championship continues to produce the UK's upcoming talent with Joe Francis winning last year's title with the series open to both Moto3 and 125cc machines. Last years' 125cc runner up Ed Rendell returns, joined by Scott Reading supported Charlie Nesbitt, Americans Daniel Costilla and Jayson Uribe, South African Jordan Weaving and ladies Sam Burman and Catherine Green.

The Ducati TriOptions Cup is a closely-contested one-make series comprising eight rounds at prestigious UK circuits and Assen in the Netherlands. Former world and British champion Neil Hodgson returns as the Series Ambassador and will be present to mentor younger riders as well as offer advice to those more experienced competitors.

The TriStar R&G Triple Challenge (TTC) is another competitive one-make series backed by the Triumph factory and continues to be a proving ground for upcoming riders. The 2014 season of the Challenge features two additional races compared to last season's calendar with 20 races set to decide the title including two triple header events. The series will continue to feature at eight rounds of MCE BSB with a round also supporting the World Superbike Championship event at Donington Park.

 Latest MCE Insurance BSB Result
 MCE Insurance BSB Standings
 Supersport Standings
 Supersport Evo Standings
2014 Standings after Brands Hatch GP Round 5

1A. OlsenPower Projects Racing 228
2T. Hastings Team E-Lites Kawasaki 127
3G. WhitakerHww Racing 112
4D. AllinghamIN Competition Racing104
5J. CornerMjj Motorsport/Alpha ... 88
6S. CoventryRoad and Racing Perfo... 85
7B. FieldTeam Field Racing 83
8J. DaleyIntek Adhesives / SGR... 69
9D. WebbCollision Recovery58
10S. MercerTeam Traction Control54
 Motostar Standings
 Superstock 1000 Standings
 Superstock 600 Standings
Fastest Lap League - Superbike
2014 Standings after Brands Hatch GP

1Josh BrookesMilwaukee Yamaha5*
2Shane ByrneRapid Solicitors Kawasak... 4*
3James EllisonLloyds British GBmoto Ka... 2
4Ryuichi KiyonariBuildbase BMW2*
5Keith FarmerPR Racing Kawasaki1

* Extra point(s) scored for a lap record

For more information about the Speedy Fastest Lap League, click here.

Fastest Lap League - Supersport
2014 Standings after Brands Hatch GP Round 5

1A. SeeleyMartrain Racing 5*
2L. StaplefordProfile Racing 3*
3G. GowlandSmiths Triumph 3*
4L. JonesAcumen Industrial Ser... 2
5L. MosseyTechcare/Profile 1

* Extra point(s) scored for a lap record

For more information about the Speedy Fastest Lap League, click here.

Power Award
2014 Standings after Brands Hatch GP

1Shane ByrneRapid Solicitors Kawasak... 5
2Josh BrookesMilwaukee Yamaha2
3Chris WalkerLloyds British GBmoto Ka... 1
4Ryuichi KiyonariBuildbase BMW1
5James EllisonLloyds British GBmoto Ka... 1

For more information about the Stihl Power award, click here.

Team Trophy - Superbike
Team Trophy - Supersport