About BSB Support Classes

The Motorpoint British Supersport Championship leads the support class line up and in 2013 will feature an incredible line up of riders representing the worlds leading manufacturers including defending champion Glen Richards on the Smiths (Gloucester) Racing Triumph. He faces growing opposition to retain his crown with returning champions Alastair Seeley and Stuart Easton lining up at Gearlink Kawasaki and Mar-Train Yamaha respectively whilst title last year's contenders Ben Wilson, Billy McConnell are also targeting the title win. Former championship-winning teams Samsung Honda and Tyco Suzuki return to the class with Jason O'Halloran and Taylor Mackenzie whilst Graeme Gowland and Glen Irwin are expected to feature highly.

The Pirelli National Superstock 1000 Championship is fast becoming the series where Superbike stars of the future are nurtured, with four of the seven 2012 race winners now featuring in MCE BSB. The series is fiercely-contested and features returning champion Steve Brogan as Kawasaki aim for a second consecutive title whilst 600cc title-winner Lee Jackson progresses to join the grid.

The Pirelli National Superstock 600 Championship line-up will feature upcoming riders ready to take the next step. The "Junior Superstock" class returned in 2008 and with full grids of aspiring riders the championship went down to the wire with 2012 champion Lee Jackson signing for the Buildbase BMW for 2012. 

The Monster Energy Motostar British Championship continues to produce the UK's upcoming talent with Luke Hedger winning last year's title and twelve different riders claiming podium finishes.   

The Triumph Triple Challenge (TTC) is a competitive one-make series backed by the Triumph factory and continues to be a proving ground for upcoming riders. The winner of the 2013 TCC will win a factory supported ride with T3 Racing in either the Supersport Cup or Superstock 600 Championships.

The Ducati TriOptions 848 Challenge is another closely-contested one-make series comprising eight rounds at prestigious UK circuits and Assen in the Netherlands. Former world and British champion Neil Hodgson returns as the Series Ambassador and will be present to mentor younger riders as well as offer advice to those more experienced competitors. The Championship winner will be awarded a £5,000 cash prize, a Ducati Panigale Superstock test and entry into the National Superstock 1000 class for 2014.

The 2013 Eastern Airways British Sidecar Championship will be decided over 20 races at ten events. The series is becoming recognised internationally as the leading three-wheel championship with the participation of recent world championship level drivers Ben Birchall, Tim Reeves and Jörg Steinhausen and an increasing number of manufacturers, including the re-entry of BMW who dominated the class in the 1950s and 1960s with an unprecedented 19 World Championship titles.

 Latest MCE Insurance BSB Result
 MCE Insurance BSB Standings
 Supersport Standings
 Supersport Evo Standings
2015 Standings after Round 1 Donington Park Race 2

1J. CollierTeam Haribo Starmix 50
2M. NeillIn Competition Racing 40
3L. DayC P E Motosport 29
4B. EstmentNfb Financial Service... 23
5S. CoventryRoad & Racing Perform... 19
6P. CurranPcr Performance / Cn... 17
7J. PerrinGlobal Doors - Go Rac... 16
8N. CampbellNiall Campbell Racing 13
9P. WakefieldPwr/Sandbach Scrap Me... 13
10J. DayRuby Racing 11
 Motostar Standings
125GP - 2015 Standings after Donington Park Race 2

1A. SawfordSt Neots Motorcycle C... 45
2J. OwensJpl Racing 35
3R. LongshawRcd Motorsport 29
4W. JonkerRacing Family 29
5M. ClaytonSp125 / Refined Recru... 26

Moto3 - 2015 Standings after Donington Park Race 2

1B. Ray45
2T. TaylorRs Racing 36
3E. RendellBanks Racing 29
4S. DeroueRedline KTM25
5J. ThomasTeam Ilr 20
 Superstock 1000 Standings
 Superstock 600 Standings
 KTM British Jnr Cup Standings
2015 Standings after Donington Park, race 2

1D. StelzerNorick.De-Racing 50
2T. StrudwickMts Racing 30
3L. HindleHindle 25
4M. WasleyAqua Construction Rac... 21
5J. NagySteelmate Racing 20
6R. GuyettRose Mot/Hyside Motor... 18
7A. WrightCollision Kawasaki Be... 16
8C. TaylorIn Moto Corse 16
9O. O'FlahertyO'Flaherty Racing 14
10J. HobsonTwo 4 Motorsport 13
Fastest Lap League - Superbike
2015 Standings after Donington Park Race 2

1Shane ByrnePBM Kawasaki3*

* Extra point(s) scored for a lap record

For more information about the Speedy Fastest Lap League, click here.

Fastest Lap League - Supersport
2015 Standings after Round 1 Donington Park Race 2

1J. DixonSmiths Racing 2

* Extra point(s) scored for a lap record

For more information about the Speedy Fastest Lap League, click here.

Team Trophy - Superbike
2014 Championship

CRapid Solicitors Kawasaki6

For more information about the KGN Team Trophy, click here.

Team Trophy - Supersport
2014 Championship

CSmiths Triumph4
2Techcare / Profile1
3MarTrain Racing1

For more information about the KGN Team Trophy, click here.

Rookies Trophy
after Round 1 Donington Park

1K Ryde (Supersport)25.00
2J Collier (Supersport Evo)25.00
3A Sawford (Motostar)25.00
4N Mawhinney (Stock 1000)25.00
5B Jones (Stock 600)25.00

Click here for full standings