The Speedy Fastest Lap League was introduced in 2011 to the MCE Insurance British Superbike Championship season with riders scorching to the fastest lap of the race awarded for their performance.

The season-long league awards a point for each race to the rider that records the fastest lap with an extra point also up for grabs if the rider sets a new lap record with the competition running in both the MCE BSB and Motorpoint British Supersport Championship protected by Datatag races.


Superbike Speedy Standings 2015 Standings after Assen

1Josh BrookesMilwaukee Yamaha14*
2Shane ByrnePBM Kawasaki11*
3James EllisonJG Speedfit Kawasaki5*
4Dan LinfootHonda Racing1
  Supersport Speedy Standings 2015 Standings after Round 10 Assen

1L. StaplefordProfile Racing 15*
2J. DixonSmiths Racing 8*
3K. RydePacedayz Trackdays 4*
4J. RispoliTeam Traction Control2
5A. ReidTeam Traction Control2


* Extra point(s) scored for a lap record