01 - 03 MAY |

The O’Show strikes twice as McAMS Yamaha double up at Oulton Park

McAMS Yamaha’s Jason O'Halloran celebrated a second victory in the eleventh round of the Bennetts British Superbike Championship, riding an inch-perfect race to lead from the opening lap to the chequered flag and hold off Christian Iddon and Danny Buchan.

O’Halloran had started from pole position but he had VisionTrack Ducati’s Iddon for close company with Buchan also in the breakaway trio in the later stages of the race as they replicated their podium finishing performances of yesterday.

O’Halloran’s victory was all the more crucial in the championship standings as there was a huge disappointment for leader Glenn Irwin when he was forced to retire with a technical problem, slashing his advantage from 30 points before the race, to just five.

Josh Brookes was able to make strides forward in more ways than one, as the former champion on the second of the VisionTrack Ducatis carved his way through from seventh on the opening lap into a fourth place at the chequered flag.

Lee Jackson on the second of the Rapid Fulfillment FS-3 Kawasakis also showed his rapid pace to claim fifth place after making a move on Andrew Irwin on the final lap with Bradley Ray also in the pack in eighth.

Luke Mossey and Peter Hickman completed the top ten, just ahead of Tommy Bridewell on the Oxford Products Racing Ducati.

Bennetts British Superbike Championship, Oulton Park, Round 11 result:

  1. Jason O'Halloran (McAMS Yamaha)
  2. Christian Iddon (VisionTrack Ducati) +0.214s
  3. Danny Buchan (Rapid Fulfillment FS-3 Kawasaki) +1.129s
  4. Josh Brookes (VisionTrack Ducati) +4.305s
  5. Lee Jackson (Rapid Fulfillment FS-3 Kawasaki) +10.648s
  6. Tarran Mackenzie (McAMS Yamaha) +11.478s
  7. Andrew Irwin (Honda Racing) +11.819s
  8. Bradley Ray (SYNETIQ BMW) +12.611s
  9. Luke Mossey (Rich Energy OMG Racing BMW) +12.683s
  10. Peter Hickman (Global Robots BMW) +15.078s

Bennetts British Superbike Championship standings after Round 11:

  1. Glenn Irwin (Honda Racing) 168
  2. Jason O'Halloran (McAMS Yamaha) 163
  3. Christian Iddon (VisionTrack Ducati) 146
  4. Josh Brookes (VisionTrack Ducati) 143
  5. Tommy Bridewell (Oxford Products Racing Ducati) 129
  6. Tarran Mackenzie (McAMS Yamaha) 118
  7. Kyle Ryde (Buildbase Suzuki) 117
  8. Andrew Irwin (Honda Racing) 105
  9. Lee Jackson (Rapid Fulfillment FS-3 Kawasaki) 99
  10. Danny Buchan (Rapid Fulfillment FS-3 Kawasaki) 79

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2020 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved