Mackenzie makes it four in a row!

Reigning Champion Tarran Mackenzie continued his dominance in the Dickies British Supersport Championship, claiming his fourth win of the season in the final race at Brands Hatch. The race was initially red flagged on the opening lap, but on the restart it was Mackenzie who grabbed the holeshot, leading the opening lap ahead of Keith Farmer and Alastair Seeley. As the McAMS Yamaha rider controlled the race from the front it was a battle for second as Seeley, Farmer, David Allingham and Ben Currie fought for positions over the opening third of the race.

A mistake from Farmer at Druids saw him slip back and out of the podium challenge, leaving Seeley, Allingham and Currie to fight it out. It was a tense game of follow the leader throughout the remaining ten laps, as Allingham was able to move second – crossing the line 1.5s behind Mackenzie with Seeley third and Ben Currie fourth.

Ross Twyman secured fifth, whilst Keith Farmer was able to fight back from his earlier mistake to take sixth. Andrew Irwin, Jack Kennedy, Bjorn Estment and Jamie Perring completed the top ten.

Mackenzie now enjoys a 40 point lead over David Allingham who sits in second place in the Championship standings.

Dickies British Supersport Championship, Brands Hatch Indy, Race three

  1. Tarran Mackenzie (McAMS Yamaha)
  2. David Allingham (EHA Racing Yamaha)+1.508s
  3. Alastair Seeley (Team Quattro Spirit) +1.560s
  4. Benjamin Currie (Gearlink Kawasaki) +2.796
  5. Ross Twyman (EHA Racing Yamaha) +3.966s

Dickies British Supersport Championship standings after Brands Hatch, race two

  1. Tarran Mackenzie (McAMS Yamaha) 100
  2. David Allingham (EHA Racing Yamaha) 60
  3. Benjamin Currie (Gearlink Kawasaki) 58
  4. Keith Farmer (Team Appleyard Macadam Racing Yamaha) 57
  5. Andrew Irwin (Gearlink Kawasaki) 50

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2017 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved