31 - 02 APR |

Lahti claims maiden Dickies British Supersport win!

Eemeli Lahti has taken his first Supersport win aboard the 777RR HRP Suzuki, after an epic 15 lap battle! It was Gearlink Kawasaki’s Andrew Irwin who grabbed the holeshot, but yesterday’s Sprint race winner Benjamin Currie had moved through by the end of the opening lap, with Keith Farmer third and Jack Kennedy fourth.

Trading places on every lap, disaster first struck Kennedy when he was forced to retire on lap ten from a potential podium place. Lapping faster than the leaders, Lahti was able to chip away at their lead to close in, moving into the lead on the penultimate lap. Continuing to trade places, the leading four were separated by just 0.2s as they entered the last lap but a collision between Farmer and Currie saw the latter crash out of contention. Following a review, Race Direction gave Farmer a time penalty of 60s, seeing him drop out of the points.

It was eventually Lahti who crossed the line first, to claim his maiden win, with Championship contender Irwin claiming second and Rookie rider Tom Ward claiming third. Jamie Perrin took fourth with David Allingham a further place behind in fifth.


Dickies British Supersport Championship, Assen, Feature Race:

  1. Eemeli Lahti (777RR HRP Suzuki)
  2. Andrew Irwin (Gearlink Kawasaki) +0.968s
  3. Tom Ward (Aero Legends/Go Racing Developments Yamaha) +14.987s
  4. Jamie Perrin (Slidecodor – GO Racing Developments Yamaha) +15.389s
  5. David Allingham (EHA Racing Yamaha) +15.480s
  6. Luke Jones (Appleyard Macadam with Integro Yamaha) +16.016s


Dickies British Supersport Championship Standings after Assen

  1. Keith Farmer (Appleyard Macadam with Integro Yamaha) 351
  2. Andrew Irwin (Gearlink Kawasaki) 308
  3. Benjamin Currie (Gearlink Kawasaki) 274
  4. David Allingham (EHA Racing Yamaha) 256
  5. Jack Kennedy (GAC Logistics MV Agusta) 248
  6. Tarran Mackenzie (McAMS Yamaha) 150

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2018 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved