31 - 02 APR |

Ben Currie dominates to claim Dickies British Supersport victory Oulton Sprint race!

Ben Currie dominated the Dickies British Supersport Sprint race at Oulton Park to take the victory by over eleven seconds. Getting underway in dry conditions it was a three way battle for the lead as Keith Farmer, Andrew Irwin and Alastair Seeley battled for the lead however with spots of rain falling on lap three it was red flagged.

Restarted over a ten lap sprint in wet conditions, it was Currie who took the holeshot with the Australian was able to steadily pull away from the pursuing pack to take the victory by 11.445s. It was action behind him however as Farmer and Irwin battled it out throughout the race, trading places almost every lap, with Irwin eventually claiming second to make it a Gearlink Kawaskai 1-2 whilst Farmer completed the podium in third.

The Moto2 machine of Alastair Seeley secured fourth ahead of David Allingham in fifth. Bjorn Estment secured sixth ahead of Eemeli Lahti, Kurt Wigley, Niall Campbell and Ryan Dixon.


Dickies British Supersport Championship, Oulton Park, Sprint Race

  1. Ben Currie (Gearlink Kawasaki)
  2. Andrew Irwin (Gearlink Kawasaki) +11.445s
  3. Keith Farmer (Appleyard Macadam with Integro Yamaha) +12.116s
  4. Alastair Seeley (Team Quattro Spirit Moto2) +19.446s
  5. David Allingham (EHA Racing Yamaha) +31.064s
  6. Bjorn Estment (Everquip Racing Yamaha) +31.568s   


Dickies British Supersport Championship, Oulton Park, Standings

  1. Keith Farmer (Appleyard Macadam with Integro Yamaha) 351
  2. Andrew Irwin (Gearlink Kawasaki) 248
  3. Jack Kennedy (GAC Logistics MV Agusta) 232
  4. David Allingham (EHA Racing Yamaha) 233
  5. Ben Currie (Gearlink Kawasaki) 224
  6. Tarran Mackenzie (McAMS Yamaha) 150

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2018 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved