05-07 July
Snetterton 300
Circuit Stats
Length 2.99m
Corners 13
Lefthand 6
Righthand 7
Pole Position Left
BSB Lap Record Shane Byrne - Honda
1:48.496 (2011)

Snetterton race circuit underwent a major redevelopment over the winter of 2010 with the track transformed to become one of the best in the UK through a combination of rider exhilaration, spectator entertainment and safety. 

The 3-mile Snetterton 300 incorporated a completely new infield section of approximately 1 mile integrated with a revised version of the original Snetterton circuit.  Snetterton 300 is the newest circuit in the UK and the second longest in the country, and has been designed as an international circuit.

Michael Laverty became the seventh winner from eight races in a dramatic round at Snetterton.

Laverty was full of confidence as he powered into the sun-drenched circuit, but he was denied the winning double by a momentary flash of a warning light in the first race. Reigning champion Tommy Hill exploited that by taking the lead and powering his Swan Yamaha to a second victory of the season, with Laverty second in front of the Tyco Suzuki of Josh Brookes.

Laverty's led throughout the second race but behind them there was plenty of drama. Hill was in contention until he was sidelined by a machine problem and his team-mate Noriyuki Haga crashed out of fourth. Shane Byrne whose first race was ended by machine problems made the most of his engine change to take second ahead of Brookes.



Click the Google logo to display the map full-screen or get driving directions
TV Listings

Saturday 22 Jun
22:30-0:00 - Highlights
Eurosport 2

Sunday 07 Jul
12:30-18:00 - Live Raceday
Eurosport 2

Monday 08 Jul
19:00-20:30 - Highlights

Wednesday 10 Jul
20:00-21:00 - Highlights

Thursday 11 Jul
22:00-23:00 - British Superbike Extra
Eurosport 2

Thursday 11 Jul
23:00-0:00 - Highlights
Eurosport 2

Saturday 13 Jul
17:00-18:00 - Highlights

Monday 15 Jul
3:00-4:00 - Highlights

Wednesday 17 Jul
16:00-17:00 - Highlights
Eurosport 2

Thursday 18 Jul
7:45-8:45 - Highlights

Thursday 18 Jul
21:30-22:30 - Highlights
Eurosport 2

Saturday 20 Jul
5:00-6:00 - Highlights
Eurosport 2